Skip to content

Heart Chakra or Anahata Chakra and Your 108 Chakras

If you’re seeking a comprehensive guide to the Heart Chakra, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, you will embark on a step-by-step journey to understand, nurture, open, and harmonize your Heart Chakra. By the end of this exploration, you’ll have a profound understanding of how to tap into the radiant energies of this chakra and foster love, compassion, and emotional balance.

In accordance with the profound teachings of His Holiness Sri Amit Ray, there are a total of 114 chakras. Among these, 108 chakras are intricately associated with the higher energy bodies, while the spinal framework consists of the fundamental six basic chakras.

The Heart Chakra and your 108 Chakras

What is the Heart Chakra?

The Heart Chakra, known as Anahata in Sanskrit, is the fourth energy center in the chakra system. Located in the center of the chest, it serves as the bridge between the lower and upper chakras, blending the energies of the physical and spiritual realms. Visualize it as a glowing green or pink sphere of energy, radiating love, compassion, and harmony.

For example, if you’re seeking to open your heart to love, cultivate compassion for yourself and others, and experience emotional healing, the Heart Chakra is where your journey begins.

Why is the Heart Chakra Important?

The Heart Chakra is central to our emotional well-being, love for self and others, and our ability to form meaningful connections. When balanced, it empowers us to give and receive love unconditionally, fostering harmonious relationships and emotional healing. It is the chakra of love and compassion.

“The Heart Chakra, part of the foundational six, plays the melody of love and compassion, in perfect harmony with the 108 higher chakras.” – Sri Amit Ray

In the tradition of Sri Amit Ray 108 chakras, the mantra for the heart chakra is:

Om (ॐ) Na-mo (नमो) Bha-ga-va-te (भगवते) Va-su-de-va-ya (वासुदेवाय).

It represents the ultimate reality, the source of all existence, and the universal consciousness. It is the sound and symbol of divine presence and awakening the heart center.

This is a twelve-syllable Dwadashakshari mantra, associated with the 12 petals of the heart center. If you want to chant this mantra, you must take the initiation of the mantra so that the main heart center nadis are purified and it works harmoniously with your subtler energy bodies. There are 72000 nadis in human body, and purification of the heart center nadis is very helpful for emotional stability.

Heart Chakra Mantra

Heart Chakra Mantra

How to Activate the Heart Chakra

Now, let’s delve into the steps for activating and balancing your Heart Chakra effectively:

Step 1: Find a Peaceful Space

Begin by locating a quiet and serene space where you can connect with your inner self.

Step 2: Center Your Awareness

Close your eyes, take deep breaths, and shift your focus to the center of your chest, where the Heart Chakra resides.

Step 3: Visualize Radiant Green or Pink

Imagine a vibrant green or pink light emanating from your Heart Chakra. Visualize this light growing brighter and more radiant with each breath.

Step 4: Affirmations

Recite positive affirmations related to love, compassion, and forgiveness. These affirmations will help align your energy with the Heart Chakra. Here are 10 affirmations to help balance and open your Heart Chakra:

  1. I am open to giving and receiving love freely and unconditionally.
  2. I forgive myself and others, releasing all past hurt and resentment.
  3. My heart is a center of pure, unconditional love and compassion.
  4. I am worthy of love, and I am deserving of all the love the universe has to offer.
  5. I nurture and care for my emotional well-being with love and kindness.
  6. I attract loving and harmonious relationships into my life.
  7. My heart is a place of balance and serenity, bringing peace to my soul.
  8. I am grateful for the love and joy that surround me every day.
  9. I radiate love and warmth, creating a positive and loving atmosphere for those around me.
  10. My heart is in perfect harmony with my mind and spirit, creating a balanced and joyful life.

Step 5: Loving-Kindness Meditation

Engage in loving-kindness meditation, sending love and well-wishes to yourself and others.

Step 6: Acts of Kindness

Practice acts of kindness and compassion in your daily life, whether it’s helping a friend or showing self-love and care.

Step 7: Nature Connection

Spend time in nature to connect with the energies of the Heart Chakra, and consider using rose quartz or emerald crystals to amplify its energy.

Step 8: Aromatherapy

Incorporate essential oils like rose or jasmine into your daily routine to resonate with the energies of the Heart Chakra.

Putting It All Together

The final part of the process is integrating these practices into your daily life. Consistency and mindfulness are key when it comes to nurturing your Heart Chakra. By regularly engaging in these activities, you’ll maintain balance and unlock the chakra’s full potential.

Recap: Heart Chakra

In this comprehensive guide, we’ve explored the significance of the Heart Chakra, its symbolism, and the steps to activate and balance it. By embracing this energy center, you’ll gain the power to cultivate love, compassion, and emotional healing in your life. Your Heart Chakra is your source of love and connection, so cherish and develop it as you embark on your journey of emotional well-being and harmonious relationships.

Elizabeth Martin
Author: Elizabeth Martin

Elizabeth, PhD is an author, educator, and a specialist on stress management, positive psychology, chakras, energy channels, yoga psychology, relationships, and emotional wellbeing.

Contact us | About us | Privacy Policy and Terms of Use |